Fall 2021 ASUCD Election


Senate Candidates

NameSlate1st Round Votes
Radhika GawdeIndependent239
Dennis LiangBASED146
Gaius IlupejuIndependent106
Sofia SarajBASED96
Kelechi Timothy OrjiBASED86
Henry Adrian RozoIndependent46
Celeste PalmerIndependent43

Senate Turnout

Valid Votes762
Abstained Votes92
Total Voters (Turnout)854

The threshold for this Senate election was 110.

Slate Representation

External Affairs Vice President


NamesSlate1st Round Votes1st Round %
Saishruti AdusumilliIndependent59884.5
Roberto Rodriguez IbarraIndependent11015.5

External Affairs Vice President Turnout

Total Valid Votes708
Total Abstained Votes146
Total Voters (Turnout)854

International Student Representative


Names1st Round Votes1st Round %
Keven Zhou653100

International Student Rep. Turnout

Total Valid Votes653
Total Abstained Votes201
Total Voters (Turnout)854

Transfer Student Representative


Names1st Round Votes1st Round %
Tariq Azim662100

Transfer Student Rep. Turnout

Total Valid Votes662
Total Abstained Votes192
Total Voters (Turnout)854

Ballot Measures

NamesYes VotesNo VotesAbstainsTotal Voters
Commission Numbering Acronym Amendment68529140854
Elections Committee Restructuring Amendment60669179854
PELP Acronym Amendment68928137854


This was the first election with the International Student Representative and Transfer Student Representative on the ballot.

This election saw the lowest voter turnout for a regular election in over 20 years. The turnout was even lower than the completely uncontested Winter 2015 election.

Election Files